Glasshouse Coalition of Schools

Beerwah State High School is committed to building active relationships with our local primary schools through our Glasshouse Coalition of Schools initiative.

The Coalition provides excellent public schooling for over 2500 students from Prep to Year 12 across eight different, but closely interrelated schools. The Coalition was formed with the intention of maximising educational outcomes for its members by adopting a consistent, proactive approach to educational challenges confronting schools in the new millennium.

Member schools are:

Beerwah State School

Beerburrum State School

Elimbah State School

Glasshouse Mountains State School

Landsborough State School

Mooloolah State School

Though different in size and setting, these eight schools are united by a common purpose and shared philosophy to nurture students as they progress through their school journey from Prep to graduation from Year 12 at Beerwah High School.

The coalition is therefore a unique and ground breaking innovation where teachers across year levels and any of the eight sites commit to and communicate with teachers at the other sites about the curriculum, pedagogy, resources and student progress in order to maximise outcomes for a child‘s learning journey right through to graduation in Year 12.

The Glasshouse Coalition of Schools initiative works to include and initiate Year 7 students into the high school experience through a series of cooperative outlined below:


Year 7 Visits

Students and teachers spend a afternoon in classes at Beerwah State High School, getting a taste of Year 8 subjects like Manual Arts, SOSE, Business, Music and Science.
In December, there is also a Year 7 induction day. They spend the whole day to get the full high school experience.


School Expo

Primary students can come along to our annual School Expo, where they see some of the exciting things that are happening at Beerwah State High School and participate in games and fun activities.